Of love and dark skin.

  
I hope God forgives me cause I wrote this in Church today. It’s not because the summon was boring but it’s because it was inspiring! The preacher turned teacher today and decided to talk about “resolving conflicts” and I noticed this is root solution to many of our social troubles. The telltale about “a speck and log in the eye of a friend and yourself respectively.” 
It’s important to apologise to a friend when you have wronged them and at the same time it’s important to forgive when you’ve been wronged. The bible even says, “you, who has been offended should take the first step in resolving a conflict.” So today I could apologise for a few things I could have said to hurt anybody, which I don’t usually do cause I have a tendency of saying whatever I feel is right. It could have hurt a few but when something needs to be said, someone has to say it. 
I’ll go straight to what I want to say today. It’s a hot Sunday afternoon and am in the city centre. A friend invited me to church today and since it has been a while I feel obliged to. I love this place I mean, It taps a core of my soul I don’t usually feel when am away. The difference between black and white. The colour of my skin portrays the love I posses (beautiful). I’m black and proud because Id put my toe in hell to shock another skin colour that we are actually not the stereo type they think we are. You see, When they hear black all they think is guns, rape, drugs, women, laziness, hate and such and such. Yes I posses some of those but the difference between black and white is, black can get shit done with as little as nothing. Black has a buoyant control over life. Black knows how’s to have a good time on the left and fix a problem on the right.

  
I won’t speak in praise of another colour because I am of this shade. I speak of myself and the things Id love my people to become. Black knows how to treat a lady perfectly and provide under the hardest grind. Black has a skin for days and beauty to last three forevers. Black laces it’s way through hardships and pain and never loses a battle with life. Black might fade abit, black might call a spade a big spoon, black might beat another colour up for hurting black, but black will always be real, honest and as clear as day. 
Sometimes black might be lazy because black has decided to enjoy the little they can get in life. But black once involved can never let a soul down. 
But there’s one thing I’d love to address to those that share the tone of skin as rich as my very own. Let’s get off our asses and hustle abit. Let’s try to make it out of this, so that we can be where we usually dream of. There’s nothing as mind blowing as ” young black and gifted” 

  
I and my people have tried each day to make ends meet. Trying to get as many on board as possible. They gave me the inspiration, I gave them progress and they joined me. We should stop trying to tear each other down, talking wars and hurt to those who have sacrificed parts of their lives to be where they are. Instead let’s applaud them, let’s not cause their demise. Let’s up bring them so that we can proudly say, ” there goes another one of us, scheming and making it through the stars.” 
We can start by:-
1. Being positive.

2. Respecting time.

3. Being supportive.

4. Being humble.

5. Being hardworking.

6. Sharing

7. Being motivating and motivated.

8. Listening and honest.
For the start, let’s check off that list and see where we stand when dusk falls.

  

I speak for love, and dark skin.

Leave a Reply

