My apologies, to the lady of peace!

  
I could have done better than that. I blame my alcohol swayed mind for everything I failed to say and instead hurt her. 
She expected not better, but a slight change at least. It’s cold within my heart and the weather itself, so my nose keeps running and it gets hard to try and right my wrongs over this damn phone as I reach out for the cloth in my pocket at the same time. 

Am not exhausted, no, this heavy breathing has nothing to do with anything that is happening around me, my chest is cold and congested, it hurts a bit but it’s nothing social, its in pain I must say. What am I even saying? I’m talking too much it seems, but it’s these very words I must use to convince her. But she knows me, she knows I’ll try to sway her mind with all the lust poetry and forgiveness can make up. And she knows I know this, but she gives me the chance anyway. 
She said, “please don’t try to ruin this, its going pretty good!”
So I sat there, the room half dark, the moon barely found it’s way through my half shut window curtains. 
For a lady, with the peace of the beauty of doves, like a sparrow whose beauty can only be seen by the light that glows around it, she tries to show good tide to me. Fire and waters incapability of being tamed has nothing to do with this. I mean this love is buoyant, it floats from here to her, in phases I sometimes miscalculate. She smiles, and oh lord, there’s something that gives an army inspiration. The kings men will talk about her, with eyes big for cups, that make the moon renounce it’s pride. 
The stars speak of this, she dances by the side of the moons lane on the waters, the winds whisper a prelude, one to match her stance and lead her on into my arms. I miss a step, at times, at times I go loss for words, I could say this to her, but she knows it already, I mean, I’ve made her feel this way already, time after time. She may not take this lousy scheme of reminding her of what I’ve told her before.
Her skin soft for cotton, and her hair, it’s sunset on silk, it smells like the ocean, she’s been places of course, let’s talk about her voice, it’s the ringing of a million soft melodious, unforgettable like the chucked of a baby!
I love her, but please don’t tell her! I call her the lady of peace, but hush, that’s between her and I!

Leave a comment